Casal Quartet with guitarist Han Jonker

Casal Quartet with guitarist Han Jonker
past over 1 year ago

Tue, Jan 24. 5:30PM - 7:00PM

Dr Miriam Makeba Concert Hall Unisa, Preller St Pretoria, South Africa

Event Details

The celebrated Swiss ensemble casalQuartett and guitarist Han Jonkers is opening Unisa’s 2017 concert series on Tuesday 24 January at 19:30 in the Miriam Makeba Concert Hall.

The programme will include classic as well as modern masterpieces for chamber ensembles: The Quartet in D major, for guitar, violin, viola & violoncello by Joseph Haydn, Fantastic Tales (String Quartet no 5) by Daniel Schnyder, Danza Española no 5 „Andaluza“ for cello & guitar Enrique Granados, Histoire du Tango for violin & guitar by Astor Piazzolla and the Quintet no 4 in D major for guitar & string quartet by Luigi Boccherini.

The casalQuartet was founded in 1996 and currently consists of Felix Froschhammer (violin), Rachel Späth (violin), Markus Fleck (viola) and Andreas Fleck (cello).

Tickets are sold at the door: R130 for adults and R100 for students and pensioners.

The concert is supported by the Swiss Art Council Pro Helvetia .